Wednesday After a Full Moon

by gillis

Full moon. Thanks a lot. There’s nothing that I enjoy more than a belligerent three year arguing with me at 2:00 am because he wants juice. I want not to have to remortgage the house in a few years’ time to pay the dental bills that come with a preschooler having juice in the middle of the night, so we were at an impass. Did I mention it was 2:00 am? Or that it had taken me until after midnight to fall asleep after worrying about a remark I had made during a Literacy Night event at school? Yes, really. These are the things that litter my psyche.

Now it’s 5:00 am, and I’m up and showered for the day, but it’s not pretty. Sandpaper behind the eyes. Bloated sensation in the belly. Wired on coffee. And of course, today’s schedule has me working with my two most challenging groups.

Oh well, it could be worse. It could always be worse.

