Kind of Mother

by gillis

I am the kind of mother who wants her kid to be so confident that she doesn’t care if people like her.

I am the kind of mother who wants her kid to be liked.

I am the kind of mother who worries that her kid will be a drug addict later on in life because he likes to spin repeatedly.

I am the kind of mother who lets her kid spin repeatedly.

I am the kind of mother who hates to ask for help.

I am the kind of mother who needs a lot of help.

I am the kind of mother who lets her kids watch too much tv.

I am the kind of mother who feels guilty about the amount of tv her kids watch.

I am the kind of mother who reads labels in the grocery stores.

I am the kind of mother who serves her kids the organic junk food because she reads labels in the grocery stores.

I am the kind of mother who worries about what resenting a lack of personal time and space will do to her kids.

I am the kind of mother who resents a lack of personal time and space.

I am the kind of mother who wonders about the effects of oversharing about her kids online.

I am the kind of mother who overshares about her kids online.

